Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Zoya Magical Pixie Dust, Summer Collection, Review

~Press Sample~

Morning! I have had little motivation for doing nails lately, this nice weather has got me outside whenever possible :D I have three gorgeous polishes to show you today, its the Zoya Magical Pixie Dust Summer Collection! Their first collection for this type of texture was a huge hit for me, and I was really excited to try out these new colors. I have one mani with all three colors and macros after of each polish, my general review is at the end.

zoya magical pixie dust summer 2014 nail art alro bar ginni texture glitter sparkly review swatches

zoya alro magical pixie dust summer 2014 macro

Zoya: Alro, three coats no top coat.
This one is by far my favorite of the three

zoya ginni magical pixie dust collection 2014 macro

Zoya: Ginni, three coats no top coat
I wish this pink was brighter for being in a summer collection

Zoya bar magical pixie dust collection 2014 macro

Zoya: Bar, three coats no top coat
This is my second favorite, beautiful champagne nude.

All together these polishes have a gorgeous finish, but I didn't like the formula in this bunch. The first set of Magical Pixie Dust only required two coats, and this set I had to apply three. I also felt like I didn't get an even application of the larger glitters with each of these. Zoya is by far my favorite polish brand but sadly this collection is a fail for me.
Did you grab any of these? Have better luck then me?

These will retail at $10 a bottle. Make sure to follow Zoya at your preferred social networking site to get inside news on deals, they always have something up their sleeve :D

 

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Zoya Bubbly Collection, Review

~Press Sample~

Good Afternoon, later post today since it's long one! I reviewed the first half of Zoyas summer collection, Tickled, couple weeks ago and today I have the second half! This collection is called Bubbly which is an all glitter collection. Click over the jump for my full review

zoya alma jesy harper binx muse stassi bubbly collection 2014 swatches review macros glitters

Friday, May 16, 2014

Zoya Tickled Collection, Review

~Press Sample~

Good Morning! Does anyone else feel like this week went by super slow!? Nonetheless it is finally Friday, and good way celebrate the weekend is for a super long post with a full collection swatched! I have today the Zoya Tickled Collection reviewed, check out the preview below and click over the jump for full review and a mani with nail art using this whole collection!


Thursday, May 15, 2014

BPS: Gold Square Studs

~Press Sample~

Yay only one more day till the weekend! I have been bombarding you with reviews this week, I got so far behind after taking a lot of time off last month. Today my review from the Born Pretty Store is for square gold studs. I did a rather simple design with these studs since they are a statement on their own.


Below is a macro to show how much these studs stand off a nail. You can also see that they don't lay flat on curved nails. 


These square studs are perfect for an edgy mani, you can find them here. The Born Pretty Store really has so much to offer in nail art items, they also offer free International shipping. Make sure to use my coupon code below for 10% off!!


Tuesday, May 13, 2014

BPS: QA83 Stamping Plate with Cult Gradient

~Press Sample & Nothing to Disclose~

Good Morning, I have a springy mani I wore this past weekend. It features a stamping plate from the Born Pretty Store. I also am using my first Cult Nails nail polish in this man. The two colors I used are part of their new collection, Its a New Day, which is the perfect spring collection.


cult nails its a new day evolution falling hard spring gradient pink and orange born pretty store AQ83 stamping plate review

Cult Nails: Evolutions and Falling Hard
Cosmetic Arts: Picture Day

I have to say this has to be my favorite spring mani so far. I can't believe how long it has been since I have done a gradient. I also have rave reviews on Cult Nails polish, very easy application and gorgeous colors, I can see this brand growing in my stash very quickly :D

I love the flower designs on this plate, you can find it here. The Born Pretty Store really has so much to offer in nail art items, they also offer free International shipping. Make sure to use my coupon code below for 10% off!!


Monday, May 12, 2014

BPS: Various Black Stud Shapes

~Press Sample~

Morning lovelies. Today I am reviewing black studs in various shapes from the Born Pretty Store. You can never have to many studs if you ask me, and these are great addition to my collection.

zoya born pretty store wendy black studs hearts bows butterfly stars square tear drop review junk nail black and pink

I decided the best way to show you all the cute shapes this stud wheel gives you is to have a 'junk nail' with one stud from each design. I would have to say the bow and butterfly design are my favorite, they are unique and very adorable! These also lay very flat on your nail and don't get caught on clothing.

These decals studs are perfect for nail art, you can find them here. The Born Pretty Store really has so much to offer in nail art items, they also offer free International shipping. Make sure to use my coupon code below for 10% off!!



Friday, May 9, 2014

SAMMYdress: Leopard Print Blazer, Review

~press sample & nothing to disclose~

Happy Friday! I have another clothing review for you today, this time it is from SAMMYdress.com. I really enjoy matching my nails to outfits and of course I had to do the same thing for this cute Leopard Blazer I received.


SAMMYdress offers the latest fashion at wholesale low prices. They have everything from women's and men's clothing, to accessories, to beauty and our most favorite nail art products! One thing I found to be very important when ordering their clothing is to check your measurement with their size charts. I noticed their sizes seem to be a little more petite, so I grabbed the XL in this blazer.

I would compare their XL as USA L, it is a tad tight in the shoulders (which I have that problem with all blazers). Although, since it is made of a stretchy material I can still move around in it comfortably. I really love this color, Jacinth, it's a bright orangish red. Below is the mani I wore with this blazer.


sammydress blazer leopard review orange matching mani nail foil zoya

I got so many compliments when wearing this blazer, it's so bold and chic. I am very impressed with the quality of this blazer, having worn it a few times already and washing it as many times, it hasn't lost its shape or vibrancy. You can find the blazer here, make sure to check out the other unique items SAMMYdress has to offer at low prices.


Tuesday, May 6, 2014

BPS: Plaid Water Decal, French Mani

~Press Sample~

Its a beautiful sunny morning here in Michigan, we are getting closer to summer weather :D I have some plaid water decals from The Born Pretty Store to review for you today. 

 

I choose these decals since I loved how they are glittery and knew they would make a great fancy french mani.


born pretty store plaid french mani water decals blue silver sparkly manicure orly essence give me nude baby review

Orly Artist: Crisp White
Essence: Give me Nude Baby

I love how easy water decals are to apply and they give you such gorgeous nail art. My nails are now at the length where french manicures look perfect, and I am sort of obsessing over it ;)

These decals are perfect for a easy fancy french manicure, you can find them here. The Born Pretty Store really has so much to offer in nail art items, they also offer free International shipping. Make sure to use my coupon code below for 10% off!!


Friday, May 2, 2014

Essence Polish Reviews

~Press Sample~

Morning Lovelies. As mentioned earlier this week I have some swatches of Essence polishes that I received. You can check out the nail art I did with these colors here. Essence is a very affordable brand that stays on top of nail trends. I have three colors, shown below, swatched for you today.


First up I have the red texture swatched. We all know how popular texture polish was beginning of last year, and it's great to see Essence has their own texture polishes, so you don't have to spend alot to stay on trend!

essence me & my love sand effect texture review swatches red
essence me & my love sand effect texture review swatches red macro

Essence: Me & My Lover. Two Coats no top coat.
This formula was so easy to work with, and drying time is comparable to Zoya pixie dusts. This texture finish is also very similar to pixie dust which is my favorite type of texture finish.


Essence thats what I Mint review swatches

Essence: That's What I Mint. Two coats no top coat.
Great creme formula and fast dry time. This color also has a very subtle shimmer to it.


essence the green & the grudge swatch review gel look top coat green creme opaque

Essence: The Green & The Grudge. Two coats with Essence: Gel Look Top Coat
This polish was pretty opaque in one coat, I added second coat for swatch purposes. Also check out how shinny this finish is using Gel Look top coat.

All of these polishes had great application and dry time. I really love how shiny the Gel Look Top Coat dried, but unfortunately it is a slow drying top coat. I have one more review of Essence products for you next week, stay tuned!

Make sure you visit your local Ulta store to view Essence entire nail art line, they have very reasonable prices!

Official Facebook 
US Facebook
Website